RealKevM

'How Did You Know' (Live at Jaz Bar, Hull, UK)

Hi this is a video of me playing live last Sunday, i'm new to it, maybe done about 12 or so gigs. Please let me know what you think and offer any advice :)

https://youtu.be/U3hDff-WQKg

The link you posted isn't clickable Kev...here's a ready-to-view version, should make it a little easier for folks to access. :)

Ah brilliant, thank you so much!

Honestly?  I think it needs work.  Your vocals are pretty off key and the words are hard to understand.  The song and the performance could really use some dynamics.  My next comment is a personal taste thing, so take no offence.  You could present yourself better.  The jeans/tee shirt/backward hat thing is a little sloppy (remember, just my opinion). You don't have to wear a tux, but a little style goes a long way.

Hi Neal thanks for watching and replying. I do normally dress less casual for performances but thought i'd try a more casual style, my music is indie rock so I think it fits but point noted.

Yeah my voice isn't the best but i'm improving slowly, you should have heard me a year ago lol (or maybe not!)

Thank you once again.