jamiexmusic

New artist seeking feedback / advice

Hello! Nice to meet you. My name is Jamie. I'm pretty new to music, and I'm definitely doing my best to learn + improve.

One of my goals is to release an EP eventually. I'm definitely not at that stage yet of course. I want to focus on learning instruments, writing lyrics and melodies, and improving my vocal. Any tips for getting to this point would be welcomed. <3 Hopefully I'll go to an open mic night soon.

Here is a link to my instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jamie_in_transmission (@jamie_in_transmission)

First original song on sound cloud (super simple and could def use a better vocal. would love some constructive feedback / tips): https://soundcloud.com/jamie_snyder/away

I am also struggling to create a name to put out music under. I thought about simply going by "Jamie." I'm into astrology (scorpio), the universe, love, vintage vibes, etc. Any tips for this would be amazing too!

xoxo
hope to talk to you soon

Screen Shot 2018-07-04 at 11.32.30 PM.png

Hi Jamie,